Find Your Tires


USF2000The Cooper Tires USF2000 Championship Powered by Mazda debuted in 2010 and is a continuation of the highly regarded USF2000 series which ran from 1990 through 2006, launching the careers of many of today’s top drivers. Sanctioned by INDYCAR, the series is the first official step on the Mazda Road to Indy Presented by Cooper Tires - a clearly defined path to reach the top echelons of the sport. In addition to providing a vital training ground for rising stars, the series champion will earn a scholarship package from Mazda of nearly $400,000 to advance to the Pro Mazda Championship Presented by Cooper Tires, the next step on the ladder system.

The series is also part of the Mazda $200,000 USF2000 Scholarship Shootout, which brings together champions of series from around the world to Mazda Raceway Laguna Seca to compete for a $200,000 scholarship to enter the USF2000 ranks in 2017.

USF2000 has served as a formative step for drivers dating back to 1990. Drivers who have honed their skills in the series include Indy 500 winners Dan Wheldon, Sam Hornish Jr. and Buddy Rice, Verizon IndyCar Series drivers Charlie Kimball, JR Hildebrand and Spencer Pigot, and sports car talents Andy Lally, Memo Rojas and Memo Gidley to name a few.

USF2000 will mark the debut of the brand-new Dallara USF-17 in 2017, which sold out its initial inventory of 35 cars, and its schedule will comprise a total of eight weekends and 14 races.

Anthony Martin claimed the 2016 USF2000 title and will advance to Pro Mazda competition in 2017. Matthew Brabham, the 2012 USF2000 and 2013 Pro Mazda champion, became the first driver to advance in succession via the Mazda scholarship system from USF2000 to Pro Mazda and Indy Lights Presented by Cooper Tires.

For more information on the USF2000 Championship, visit